Sunday, May 1, 2011

Q & A


Girlhood dream: To be punk rock artist, a marine biologist or a dietitian.

Favorite all time bands: Switchfoot and Third Day

I always envisioned myself as: a mom of three boys

Favorite color: dark red wine

I'm embarrassed about the fact that: I am still driving with an N on my vehicle.

Favorite body parts: My skin, hands, and legs.

What do you collect? Tin stars, vintage utensils, and textiles from abroad.

Favorite exotic location: A city called Stone town on an island called Zanzibar in Tanzania, Africa

Favorite desserts:: Chocolate eclairs with fresh raspberries, new york cheesecake, strawberry rhubarb pie, and tuxedo cake.

What is your first memory? Being forced to eat spaghetti at a family reunion and crying because I thought it looked like blood and worms.

Greatest accomplishment: The birth of my two girls and completing a 115km triathlon.

Words I use to describe myself: Creative, adventurous, observant, goal oriented, outgoing, friendly, and outdoorsy.

Dreams for the future: Become a doula, good photographer, complete an iron man (twice the distance of my first triathlon), and possibly get a masters degree.

Creative aspirations: learn how to sew and crochet.

Looking forward to... Having a breast reduction after I finish having children

Current goal: getting back to my pre-pregnancy weight so that I can comfortably fit into my summer clothes.

If you had to only eat three things for the rest of your life, day in and day out, what would they be? Blueberries, yogurt and potatoes.

Favorite ways to relax. Sip a hot cup of tea and look at a home decorating magazine, play dress up, create something, and re-arrange the furniture in my home.

I'd love to know more about you. Respond to the questions in the comments section and you will be entered to win a prize.

8 comments:

Caroline said...

I enjoyed reading your Q&A Joce! Just finished mine and for some reason, blogger wasn't able to process it, so I might try again later ;0) Maybe it was too long?

Caroline said...

Girlhood dream: to be a teacher.

Favorite all time bands: Jon Buller, Lincoln Brewster, Chris Tomlin, Third Day

I always envisioned myself as: having more children.

Favorite color: right now, red.

I'm embarrassed about the fact that: a male co-worker saw down my shirt when I bent over to get something due to the fact that my zipper on my shirt was broken!

Favorite body parts: my legs? I dunno.

What do you collect? right now I am trying to get rid of stuff, but when I am in the mood, I have a small coin collection and some rocks.

Favorite exotic location: I don't really have one. Havn't been anywhere exotic!

Favorite desserts:: ice cream, cheese cake and the two tall cake at m&m meat shops (it is better than the chocolte one)!

What is your first memory? Getting my hair cut on my third birthday and being afraid that the wind was going to ruin it after!

Greatest accomplishment: The birth of my two children and funny enough, working at McDonalds!

Words I use to describe myself: crazy, creative, sometimes coo-coo adventurous!

Caroline said...

Dreams for the future: to one day have a piece of property with room for gardens. It has taken me awhile to like the gardening part, but I think I am ready....when the kids leave home (if they ever do ;0) ) sell everything and live on a boat with my husband and travel with world.

Creative aspirations: to be successful at playing my bass.

Looking forward to... knowing what the future holds in the next few months. Chris applied for work else where. I'd be ok staying where we are at, but would enjoy a new adventure too.

Current goal: to make exercise part of my daily routine again.

If you had to only eat three things for the rest of your life, day in and day out, what would they be? ice cream, chocolate, apples.

Favorite ways to relax. knitting, reading blogs, bloggin, crocheting.

Rachel said...

Girlhood dream: To own horses and live on a farm

Favorite all time bands:Starfield

I always invisioned myself as: I dont know

Favorite color: white, i know its not really a color.

I embarassed about the fact that: I suck at geography and history

Favorite body parts: Legs, arms and height

What do you collect: nothing, more like...i throw things away, lol

Favorite exotic location: Hawaii

Favorite deserts: pies, cheese cake,

What is your first memory: Jocelyn trying to get me to walk

Greatest accomplishment: The birth of my son samuel, 66k walk in one day, 7 day westcoast hikes, climbing golden ears

Words I use to describe myself: Gentle, curteous, loyal, quiet, tenderhearted, outdoorsy,

Dreams for the future: Have house paid off, working at my favorite career, creating lots of memories with family, traveling around the world, making lots of friends

Creative aspirations: Decorate my new home

Looking forward to: having more activities in the week like church group, family place, date nights with mathew

Current goal: Find a part time job and pay off debt

If you only had to eat three things day in and day out what would they be: Fresh italian chicken strips in salad with cucumber, grape tomatoes, boiled egg, cheese, artichoke hearts, and balsamic dressing or ranch dressing

Favorite way to relax: Have a hot shower, drink tea, beautify myself, read through magazines, get mat to scratch my back.

pinkfuzzyslippers said...

Girlhood dream: To be successful and happy, living on a beach somewhere.

Favorite all time bands: Hmmmmmmm....

I always invisioned myself as: traveling the world.

Favorite color: grey

I embarassed about the fact that: there isn't many things I bake from scratch.

Favorite body parts: My eyes and my brain

What do you collect: something from every place I've been (tickets, postcards, sea shells, you name it)

Favorite exotic location: Malta

Favorite deserts: Apple crisp

What is your first memory: Standing with my grandmother under a tree in a downpour waiting for my grandfather to come home from work

Greatest accomplishment: JOHANNA and having the guts to move half the world away to a place where I didn't know anyone/speak the language.

Words I use to describe myself: Curious, happy, stubborn and smart

Dreams for the future: To go somewhere new every year, to give Johanna a wonderful childhood, to be settled in a career and happily living life with Rob.

Creative aspirations: To become an experienced cook, able to piece beautiful fresh healthy meals together!

Looking forward to: so many things: tomorrow, 6 months from now, in a year...10 years.....

Current goal: To find an online course I want to take while I am in this little town.

If you only had to eat three things day in and day out what would they be: Pizza Hut cheese crust stuffed pizza, watermelon and raspberries.

Favorite way to relax: Take my stupid bra off. Put on brand new socks and warm comfy sweatpants. Go to bed and read a good magazine. Watch HGTV.

Andrea F said...

Thought you might be interested to know that the picture in this post has been re-used by a facebook page that came up in my feed this morning. I presume they have used this without your consent.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Women-Happy-and-Healthy/466309366772807

Andrea F said...

And an update on my last comment. They have removed my comments from their page and blocked me from making further comments.

David Berryman said...

I saw that Facebook post too! Dirt bags.